DIY Baby Wipes

To continue my DIY series for baby and you…

This is my personal DIY All Purpose Baby wipes recipe.


Ingredients

  • 16oz of Distilled water
  • 1 tablespoons of Castile soap. I use Dr. Bronners Pure Liquid Castile in Lavender (I used this stuff a lot so I get the big bottle. They offer different sizes.)
  • 2 tablespoons of Organic cold pressed virgin Coconut oil (melted)
  • 3 drops Organic Lavender oil
  • 1 drop of Organic Tea tree oil (omit for super sensitive skin)
  • 1 drop of Organic Lemongrass or  Organic Jasmine oil (optional, I enjoy the smell combination with Lavender)

All scents are optional! I personally enjoy the scents. In public I leave the jar open for a bit after a diaper change to clear the air, if you know what I mean.

Other things you’ll need.

  • Roll of thick paper towel (I like the texturized ones for wipes- I believe I lasted used viva brand)
  • Container (I use old containers of coconut oil)

This 16 oz recipe makes enough to soak the whole roll of paper towel. Which is technical two batches.
How to make:

  1. Mix all you ingredients together in a separate container. I use an old 16oz juice bottle so I can store whatever I don’t use for later. Cut your paper towel in half with a knife down the center.
  2. Once you have two halves. Remove the inner cardboard.
  3. Stuff your roll of paper towel into your container of choice, then pour 8oz of you liquid.  (Each half is one batch of wipes. I happen to have two old coconut oil containers so I make both batches at once. If you choose to make one batch this time around store the other half in a ziplock and use only 8oz of your liquid combination and store the rest.)
  4. Let it soak for a few minutes, you can add more distilled water if they still seem dry after it absorbs the liquid.
Leave a Reply

